About “Fox and bread”

This is my first post and I want to talk about the blog name “Fox and bread”, this name is from the fairy tale The Little PrinceI like this book very much, especially the Fox who was be “tame” by the little prince. Fox has said: “you see the grain-fields down yonder? I do not eat bread. Wheat is of no use to me. The wheat fields have nothing to say to me. And that is sad. But you have hair that is the color of gold. Think how wonderful that will be when you have tamed me! The grain, which is also golden, will bring me back the thought of you. And I shall love to listen to the wind in the wheat . . .” I wrote down this passage on my notebook as one of my favorite words which I have read before and now I post it to share with you. Thank you for reading.

Welcome to my world!

Leave a Reply

